Municipal Elections

 General Municipal Elections

General Municipal Elections in Alberta are held every four years. Town of St. Paul voters elect one mayor and six councillors to a four year term. 

The Town of St. Paul is required to follow the procedures outlined in the Local Authorities Election Act (LAEA).  Although, further policies or bylaws can be created to assist the voters, candidates, and scrutineers alike.

Elections for our local school boards, occur on the same day as our municipal election.  These elections are often, but not required to be facilitated by the Town of St. Paul for voter convenience.